4X6 Media LLC


Matthias ‘Pedals’ Loescher

Matthias ‘Pedals’ Loescher

Songs of Life is the forthcoming Album of critically acclaimed guitarist, composer and producer, Matthias ‘Pedals’ Loescher.

The songs tell stories of everyday life- stories of love, fear, joy, sadness and beauty; stories that are part of our everyday existence as humans.

The album marks a turning point in Matthias’ career. While he previously exploited the benefits of contemporary studio productions in his releases, this project reaches back to pure music documentation without any additional production or edits in a studio setting. Songs of Life documents real time moments without alteration.

Brooklyn based, Austrian native, Matthias Loescher has shared the stage with a cadre of iconic artists including Busta Rhymes, Anderson Paak, Nas, Common, SK Invitational, David Murray and Doug Wimbish.

He is currently the lead guitarist for the legendary Ms. Lauryn Hill and a founding member of celebrated trio The Ruff Pack.

Songs of Life is Loescher’s 7th album release.